First year I went sucked. Second year I went I had learned what to do and what not to do, It was better than the first time I went, but only okay. Third time I went it wasn’t really any fun. (I had lost the glass eyed yesman attitude of a Blizzard fantic by this point. But I’m still a fan of the gamees with Diablo 3 account.)

I got my charity dinner ticket. 🙂 Good thing too, I’m 80% of the way done with writing a book set in the Starcraft universe and wanted to be able to give a copy to someone at Blizzard in November. Now I get to eat dinner with people from Blizzard. 🙂 Now I just have to talk one of my friends into buying the regular ticket I got Saturday diablo 3 accounts for sale.

I had my hands on tickets on Wednesday but lost them do to credit card issue, but tonight I was successful! I’m going to my very first BLIZZCON!! oh and its for charity..A plus =)
This is why scalpers exist. Just like Gold sellers would not exist if cheats did not keep buying from them. I’m disappointed I missed out considering the logistics of trying to get there from Australia mean I may not get another chance…but I would never buy from a scalper.
I feel like this is stacked against me.. I spam F5 on all three accounts and still no tickets. I was 1000 on the first time and 750 on the second and 210 on the third and no tickets… This is crazy..

If it helps you at all (I know it would me ;0), if you get through and purchase a charity dinner ticket, I would be more than appreciative to purchase your regular ticket for a reasonable value rather than having to see if Blizzard would refund it at all. It would hurt to see a ticket leave play as I’m still personally looking for two.